Listen Phoebe Green shares new track ‘Sweat’

Photo: Lewis Vorn

It’s the latest preview of debut album ‘Lucky Me’.

With her debut album ‘Lucky Me’ set for release on 19th August on Chess Club Records, Phoebe Green is giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing new track ‘Sweat’.

Speaking about the new song, Phoebe says, “I wrote ‘Sweat’ about my tendency to self sabotage whenever things feel too good in my life, it’s such a bad habit that I find myself turning to as a defence mechanism because I can’t handle the thought of being genuinely hurt; if I do it myself then no one else can.”

Check it out now below.

‘Lucky Me’ Tracklisting:
1. Break My Heart
2. Lucky Me
3. Make it Easy
4. Crying In The Club
5. Sweat
6. Clean
7. Just A Game
8. One You Want
9. Won’t Sit Still
10. DieDieDie
11. I Wish You Never Saw Me Cry
12. Leach
13. I Don’t Wanna Make You Cold

See Phoebe Green live at the following dates:

21 | Truck Festival, Steventon

16 | Grand Social, Dublin
18 | Broadcast, Glasgow
19 | Mash House, Edinburgh
20 | Key Club, Leeds
22 | Omeara, London
23 | Bodega, Nottingham
24 | Louisiana, Bristol
26 | Yes Pink Room, Manchester
28 | The Cluny, Newcastle
30 | Bootleg Social, Blackpool

01 | Leaf, Liverpool
03 | Green Door Store, Brighton
04 | Joiners, Southampton

More like this

Green Light: Phoebe Green

Green Light: Phoebe Green

Trading her guitar roots for a debut album laced with self-lacerating, wickedly wry pop, ‘Lucky Me’ finds Phoebe Green embracing transition and change.