Watch Pale Waves share new track ‘Jealousy’

Photo: Ami Ford

Their new album ‘Unwanted’ is out later this year.

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Unwanted’ on 12th August on Dirty Hit, Pale Waves have shared new track ‘Jealousy’.

“Some may see it as ridiculous,” Heather Baron-Gracie says, “but I love a bit of jealousy - not too much, but just enough… I want jealousy in a relationship because it shows me the person only has eyes for me and me only.”

“The album dives into feelings that I felt not only needed to be written but I felt like our fans want to hear,” she adds. “Almost everyone has felt like they don’t belong, or has been made to feel like they’re not good enough. That’s a consistent theme that I’m seeing from our fans – that their family doesn’t approve of them, or their friends have disowned them because they’ve come out. So Unwanted had to be honest, provocative and loud. Not only thematically, but in the music as well.”

Check out ‘Jealousy’ below.

‘Unwanted’ Tracklisting:
1. Lies
2. Unwanted
3. The Hard Way
4. Jealousy
5. Alone
6. Clean
7. Without You
8. Only Problem
9. You’re So Vain
10. Reasons To Live
11. Numb
12. Act My Age
13. So Sick (Of Missing You)

See Pale Waves live at the following dates:

16 - Community Festival
19 - Y Not Festival
30 - Kendal Calling

13 - Boardmasters
17 - Live At Central Festival
26 - Leeds Festival
28 - Reading Festival

15 - Live At Leeds

25 - Albert Hall, Manchester
26 - O2 Academy, Liverpool
27 - Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
28 - Fat Sam’s, Dundee
30 - O2 Academy Brixton, London

Records & Merch

More like this