Watch The 1975 return with ‘Part Of The Band’

Photo: Samuel Bradley

It’s the first taste of their forthcoming fifth album ‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’.

With their eagerly-awaited new album ‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’ confirmed to arrive on 14th October, The 1975 are giving us our first taste of what to expect.

Returning with new track ‘Part Of The Band’, their latest channels ‘22, A Million’-esque Bon Iver, and features some incredible lyrics including “I like my men like I like my coffee - full of soy milk and so sweet it won’t offend anybody”.

Their upcoming album follows 2020’s ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’ and was recorded at Real World Studios in Wiltshire, United Kingdom and Electric Lady Studios in New York.

Check out ‘Part Of The Band’ below!

‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’ Tracklisting:
1. The 1975
2. Happiness
3. Looking For Somebody (To Love)
4. Part Of The Band
5. Oh Caroline
6. I’m In Love With You
7. All I Need To Hear
8. Wintering
9. Human Too
10. About You
11. When We Are Together