Listen Wunderhorse releases new track ‘Leader of the Pack’

Photo: Waespi

Lifted from his upcoming debut album ‘Cub’.

With his debut album ‘Cub’ set for release on 16th September, Wunderhorse is sharing new single ‘Leader of the Pack’.

“Leader of the Pack is a song about betrayal,” Jacob Slater says of the track. ‘About not being able to escape the thing that eats away at you, it’s a song written as a means of getting even.”

Have a listen below.

‘Cub’ Tracklisting:
1. Butterflies
2. Leader of the Pack
3. Purple
4. Atlantis
5. 17
6. Teal
7. Poppy
8. Mantis
9. The Girl Behind The Glass
10. Morphine
11. Epilogue

See Wunderhorse live at the following dates:

22 - Truck Festival - Oxford

18 - Green Man Festival - Wales

20 – Lafayette – London


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Back In The Race: Wunderhorse

Back In The Race: Wunderhorse

After the combustion of his teenage band Dead Pretties, Jacob Slater did some much-needed reevaluating. From it came Wunderhorse, and a debut album - ‘Cub’ - that stares into a far brighter future.