News Miya Folick confirms new EP ‘2007’

Photo: Jonny Marlow

Check out new single ‘Nothing To See’ now.

Set for release on 9th September via Nettwerk, Miya Folick has confirmed her new EP ‘2007’.

Sharing new track ‘Nothing To See’ alongside the news’, Miya says, “This song is about falling in love with someone emotionally unavailable. Someone whose feelings and desires were so obscured to me and themselves, that I had to become a detective. I studied their life for clues and tried to fit the role of the person I thought they’d like. Eventually we broke up, and I realized that I’d lost the plot on my own life. My body and personality and life were so populated by the interests of this person, that once they were gone, there was nothing left to see. But, to me, this song isn’t bleak. I think there’s power in being brave enough to say ‘I was made a fool by you.’”

Check it out below.

‘2007’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Oh God
2. Bad Thing
3. Nothing To See
4. 2007
5. Cartoon Clouds
6. Ordinary

See Miya Folick live at the following dates:

29 - 3Olympia Theater, Dublin, IE*

01 - SWG3 Galvanizers, Glasgow, UK*
02 - Academy, Manchester, UK*
03 - O2 Institute, Birmingham, UK*
05 - The Roundhouse, London, UK*
08 - La Madeleine, Brussels, BE*
09 - Live Music Hall, Cologne, DE*
10 - Bataclan, Paris, FR*
12 - den Atelier, Luxembourg, LU*
13 - Melkweg, Amsterdam, NL*
15 - Astra Kulturhaus, Berlin, DE*
16 - Stodola, Warsaw, PL*
18 - Vega, Copenhagen, DK*
19 - Sentrum Scene, Oslo, NO*
21 - Berns, Stockholm, SE*
22 - Berns, Stockholm, SE*

* With Tove Lo


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Miya Folick - 2007

Miya Folick - 2007

A solid collection of songs that wear their heart on their sleeve and capture the zeitgeist too.