Watch Alex G shares new single ‘Cross The Sea’

Photo: Chris Maggio

It’s the latest preview of his new album ‘God Save The Animals’.

Ahead of the release of his forthcoming ninth studio album ‘God Save The Animals’ on 23rd September, Alex G is sharing new single ‘Cross The Sea’.

Accompanied by a new video created by the artist Elliot Bech, check it out below.

‘God Save The Animals’ Tracklisting:
1. After All
2. Runner
3. Mission
4. S.D.O.S.
5. No Bitterness
6. Ain’t It Easy
7. Cross the Sea
8. Blessing
9. Early Morning Waiting
10. Immunity
11. Headroom Piano
12. Miracles
13. Forgive

See Alex G live at the following dates:

20 - Crickhowell, UK – Green Man Festival
22 - Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK – The Cluny
23 - Edinburgh, SC – The Liquid Room

MARCH 2023
18 – Manchester, UK – O2 Ritz
20 – Leeds, UK – University Stylus
21 – Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
22 – Bristol, UK – SWX Bristol
23 – London, UK – Roundhouse


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Something Like Happiness: Alex G

Something Like Happiness: Alex G

Nine albums in and, on ‘God Save The Animals’, Alex G is still treading his own path. This time however, he’s letting a few more people in on the journey too.