Listen Dry Cleaning drop new track ‘Anna Calls From The Arctic’

Photo: Ben Rayner

Their second album, ‘Stumpwork’, is out later this year.

With their sophomore album ‘Stumpwork’ set for release on 21st October, Dry Cleaning are sharing their newest single ‘Anna Calls From The Arctic’.

“The lyrics were partly inspired by phone calls with a friend who was living and working in the Arctic,” the band explain. ”The song developed from a keyboard, bass and clarinet jam. This then took shape during our pre-recording sessions with John Parish and Joe Jones in Bristol and finalized at Rockfield studios a month later, with some musical inspiration coming from the dramatic scores of John Barry. The song is observational and sensual.”

Check it out below.

‘Stumpwork’ Tracklisting:
1. Anna Calls From The Arctic
2. Kwenchy Kups
3. Gary Ashby
4. Driver’s Story
5. Hot Penny Day
6. Stumpwork
7. No Decent Shoes For Rain
8. Don’t Press Me
9. Conservative Hell
10. Liberty Log
11. Icebergs

See Dry Cleaning live at the following dates:

29 – CO. WATERFORD, IE, All Together Now
31 – THIRSK, GB, Deer Shed Festival

06 – KATOWICE, PO, OFF Festival
11 – HALDERN, DE, Haldern Pop Festival
19 – CRICKHOWELL, GB, Green Man Festival
25 – LONDON, GB, All Points East
27 – MANCHESTER, GB, Mayfield Depot w/ The National

17 – SOLANA BEACH, CA, USA, Belly Up Tavern
18 – LOS ANGELES, CA, USA, Primavera Sound LA
20 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA, USA, The Chapel
22 – BIG SUR, CA, USA, Henry Miller Memorial Library

08 – PARIS, FR, Le Trabendo
09 – COLOGNE, DE, Club Volta
11 – UTRECHT, NL, Le Guess Who? Festival
12 – KORTRIJK, BE, Sonic City


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this