Watch The Lounge Society offer up new track ‘Upheaval’

Photo: Alex Evans

Taken from their upcoming debut album, ‘Tired of Liberty’.

Ahead of the release of their upcoming debut album ‘Tired of Liberty’ on 26th August via Speedy Wunderground, The Lounge Society are sharing their latest single ‘Upheaval’.

“Upheaval has a calmer atmosphere than anything we’ve done before and looking back on the album as a whole, it may in fact be one of the most important tracks on there,” the band say. “In the studio Dan [Carey, producer] really helped us bring a certain vintage feel to life - with deep textured acoustic guitars, heavily impacted by the ambient room mixing we focused on in the closing stages of the album. This song, more than anything else we’ve ever done, feels like us together as four mates playing a song that we love.”

Check it out below.

‘Tired of Liberty’ Tracklisting:
1. People Are Scary
2. Blood Money
3. No Driver
4. Beneath The Screen
5. North Is Your Heart
6. Last Breath
7. Remains
8. Boredom Is A Drug
9. It’s Just A Ride
10. Upheaval
11. Generation Game

See The Lounge Society live at the following dates:

24 - Float Along Festival, Sheffield, UK
25 – Bodega, Nottingham, UK
26 – Broadcast, Glasgow, UK
27 – Sneaky Petes, Edinburgh, UK
29 – Brudenell, Leeds, UK
30 – Gorilla, Manchester, UK

02 – Patterns, Brighton, UK
04 – Village Underground, London, UK
06 – Joiners, Southampton, UK
07 – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge, UK
08 – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge, UK (SOLD OUT)
15 – Future Days at The Crossing, Birmingham, UK
16 – Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate, UK
18 – Point Ephemere with MUSH, Paris, FR
19 – Rockschool Barbey, Bordeaux, FR
21 – Le Sonic, Lyon, FR
22 – Deep Inside, Dijon, FR
23 – Le Grillen, Colmar, FR
25 – Buhmann & Sohn, Cologne, DE
26 – Molotow (Skybar), Hamburg, DE
27 – Kantine am Berghain, Berlin, DE
30 – Rotown, Rotterdam, NL

01 – Merlyeyn, Nijmegen, NL
02 – Witloofbar @ Botanique, Brussels, BE

More like this