Listen Jamie xx remixes Oliver Sim’s ‘GMT’

Jamie has produced Oliver’s upcoming debut album.

Ahead of Oliver Sim sharing his eagerly-awaited debut album ‘Hideous Bastard’ on 9th September on Young, Jamie xx - who produced the record - has shared a remix of Oliver’s recent track ‘GMT’.

“‘GMT’ was one of the first songs made for the record,” Oliver says. “I’d chased Jamie to Australia to escape British winter. We worked in Sydney and road tripped down to Byron Bay, stopping at secluded beaches and listening to a lot of The Beach Boys and Brian Wilson on the way. The first song we made was ‘GMT,’ sampling Brian Wilson’s ‘Smile.’ The song was written about pining over a love back home, thousands of miles apart on different time zones. It’s also a love letter to London.”

Check out the remix below.

‘Hideous Bastard’ Tracklisting:
1. Hideous
2. Romance with a Memory
3. Sensitive Child
4. Never Here
5. Unreliable Narrator
6. Saccharine
7. Confident Man
8. GMT
9. Fruit
10. Run The Credits

See Oliver Sim live at the following dates:

29 Seattle, WA The Showbox

01 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern
02 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
05 Chicago, IL Metro
06 Toronto, ON The Phoenix Concert Theatre
08 Washington, DC Lincoln Theatre
09 Boston, MA Royale
10 New York, NY Webster Hall
11 Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer
20 Copenhagen, DK Vega
22 Paris, FR Le Cabaret Sauvage
23 Amsterdam, NL Melkweg
24 Brussels, BE Cirque Royal
26 Berlin, DE Admiralspalast
27 Hamburg, DE Uebel & Gefaehrlich
29 Manchester, U.K. New Century Hall
30 London, U.K. KOKO

More like this