Watch Tove Lo reveals ‘2 Die 4’ video

The track features on her forthcoming full-length ‘Dirt Femme’.

Ahead of the release of her fifth studio album ‘Dirt Femme’ on 14th October, Tove Lo is revealing the video for recent single ‘2 Die 4’.

“With ‘2 Die 4’ I wanted ‘instantly iconic’ energy. I’ve never sampled anything before, and this feels like the perfect first moment.” Tove shares. “Lyrically I wanted it to be that ‘pick me up when I’m feeling down’ song. At first, it’s like a warm hug, then you shake it off, let out a scream and start dancing!”

Directed by Anna-Lisa Himma-directed, Tove adds of the video, “We wanted to make a pop bitch y2k experience. With all the choreo, the outfits, the wetness. I think we more than delivered.”

Check it out below.

‘Dirt Femme’ Tracklisting:
1. No One Dies From Love
2. Suburbia
3. 2 Die 4
4. True Romance
5. Grapefruit
6. Cute & Cruel (feat. First Aid Kit)
7. Call on Me (with SG Lewis)
8. Attention Whore (feat. Channel Tres)
9. Pineapple Slice (with SG Lewis)
10. I’m to Blame
11. Kick In The Head
12. How Long

See Tove Lo live at the following dates:

29: 3Olympia Theatre @ Dublin

01: SWG3 Galvanizers @ Glasgow
02: Academy @ Manchester
03: O2 Institute @ Birmingham
05: The Roundhouse @ London
08: La Madeleine @ Brussels
09: Live Music Hall @ Cologne
10: Bataclan @ Paris
12: Den Atelier @ Luxembourg
13: Melkweg @ Amsterdam
15: Astra Kulturhaus @ Berlin
16: Stodola @ Warsaw
18: Vega @ Copenhagen
19: Sentrum Scene @ Oslo
21: Berns @ Stockholm

More like this

Tove Lo - Dirt Femme

Tove Lo - Dirt Femme

Tove’s now able to flex her songwriting as she wishes. And it’s more than fruitful.