And the winner is… Stormzy & Rina Sawayama to receive AIM Awards at this year’s ceremony

Stormzy will be presented with the Diversity Champion Award, while Rina will receive the Innovator Award.

Stormzy and Rina Sawayama will each receive a special honour at this year’s AIM Awards, which takes place in London next week.

Stormzy will be presented with the Diversity Champion Award for his continued charity work and both his #Merky Foundation and #Merky Books initiatives, while Rina will receive the Innovator Award, in recognition of her creative and innovative work within pop music.

Ahead of the ceremony, which takes place at London’s Roundhouse on Wednesday 29th September, the full list of nominees has also been revealed, alongside the news that Liverpool’s Pixey will also perform at the event. She joins The Libertines and Lethal Bizzle, who are also confirmed to play live. Final tickets for the AIM Awards are on sale now.

See the full list of nominees below.

Diversity Champion
Winner: Stormzy

Innovator in association with Amazon Music
Winner: Rina Sawayama (Dirty Hit)

Best Live Performer
Ben Böhmer (Anjunadeep)
IDLES (Partisan Records)
Mitski (Dead Oceans)
Shao Dow (DiY Gang Entertainment)
The Hu (Better Noise)

Best Independent Video in association with VEVO
Arlo Parks - ‘Softly’
Ibeyi - ‘Made of Gold ft. Pa Salieu’
Jeshi - ‘3210’
Wesley Joseph - ‘Cold Summer’
FKA Twigs - ‘tears in the club’ ft. the weeknd

UK Independent Breakthrough in association with YouTube Music
Children of Zeus (First Word Records)
Warmduscher (Bella Union)
Knucks (No Days Off)
Nova Twins (Marshall Records)
Wet Leg (Domino Recording Company)

International Breakthrough in association with Deezer
Amyl & the Sniffers (Rough Trade)
Blxst (Red Bull Records)
Kokoroko (Brownswood Recordings)
Mdou Moctar (Matador Records)
Mitski (Dead Oceans)

Best Independent Track in association with Meta
Anz - ‘You Could Be’ (ft. George Riley) (Ninja Tune)
Dave - ‘Starlight’ (Neighbourhood Recordings)
FKA twigs - ‘tears in the club’ ft. the weeknd (Young Recordings)
Jeshi - ‘Protein’ feat. Obongjayar (Because Music)
Knucks, SL - ‘Nice & Good’ (No Days Off)
Nova Twins - ‘Antagonist’ (Marshall Records)
Overmono - ‘So U Kno’ (XL Recordings)
Wet Leg - ‘Chaise Longue’ (Domino Recording Company)
Wu-Lu - ‘Broken Homes’ (Warp Records)
Yves Tumor - ‘Jackie’ (Warp Records)

Best Independent EP/Mixtape
FKA twigs - ‘CAPRISONGS’ (Young Recordings)
Joy Orbison - ‘still slipping vol.1’ (XL Recordings)
Surya Sen - ‘At What Cost?’ (Skint Records)
TAAHLIAH - ‘Angelica’ (untitled (recs))

Best Independent Album in association with Spotify
Boj - ‘Gbagada Express’ (Moves Recordings)
Children Of Zeus - ‘Balance’ (First Word Records)
Cleo Sol - ‘Mother’ (Forever Living Originals)
Dave - ‘We’re All Alone In This Together’
Dave Okumu - ‘Knopperz’ (Neighbourhood Recordings)
Emma-Jean Thackray - ‘Yellow’ (Movementt)
Mustafa - ‘When Smoke Rises’ (Young)
Nilüfer Yanya - ‘Painless’ (ATO Records)
SAULT - ‘NINE’ (Forever Living Originals)
Walt Disco - ‘Unlearning’ (Lucky Number)

Best [Difficult] Second Album in association with BBC6 Music
Black Country, New Road - ‘Ants From Up There’ (Ninja Tune)
Jana Rush - ‘Painful Enlightenment’ (Planet Mu Records)
Nilüfer Yanya - ‘Painless’ (ATO Records)
Ross From Friends - ‘Tread’ (Brainfeeder)
Tirzah - ‘Colourgrade’ (Domino Recording Company)

Best Independent Remix
ATO - ‘no caroline remix’ (FLOHIO) (MCMXCV)
Erike de Casier - ‘Polite (Mura Masa Remix)’ (4AD)
Ibeyi - ‘Lavender & Red Roses ft. Jorja Smith (Champion Remix)’ (XL Recordings)
MF DOOM - ‘Gazzillion Ear (Thom Yorke Man on Fire Remix)’ (Lex Records)
Shygirl - ‘BDE (Kaydy Cain Remix)’ (Because Music)

One To Watch in association with BBC Introducing
Barry Can’t Swim (Technicolour / Ninja Tune)
Jeshi (Because Music)
Léa Sen (Partisan Records)
Nia Archives (HIJINXX)
TAAHLIAH (untitled (recs))

Music Entrepreneur Of The Year
Corey Johnson (CEO & Founder of Defenders Ent.)
Jamie Oborne (Founder of Dirty Hit/All On Red Management)
Karen Emanuel (CEO and Founder of Key Production)
Laura Lewis-Paul (Founder & CEO of Saffron Music)
Peter Adarkwah (Label Owner of BBE Music)

Best Independent Label
Domino Recording Company
Ninja Tune
Partisan Records
Rough Trade
Soundway Records
Best Boutique Label
Chess Club
Edition Records
Finesse Foreva
Local Action
Rough Bones

PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Artist
Arlo Parks (Transgressive Records)
D.O.D (Axtone Records)
KC Lights (Toolroom Productions)
Rathbone Place (Good Company Records)
Wet Leg (Domino Recording Company)

Best Creative Campaign in association with Able
Fontaines D.C. - ‘Skinty Fia’ (Partisan Records)
Maylee Todd - ‘Maloo’ (Stones Throw Records)
Mitski - ‘Laurel Hell’ (Dead Oceans)
Obongjayar - ‘Some Nights I Dream of Doors’ (September Recordings)
Radiohead - ‘KID A MNESIA’ (XL Recordings)