Listen Cautious Clay offers up new track ‘Burning Up Slow’

His new EP ‘Thin Ice on the Cake’ will be out later this year.

Set for release this November, Cautious Clay has announced his new EP ‘Thin Ice on the Cake’ with new single ‘Burning Up Slow’.

“I’ve always loved working with juxtapositions in my music”, Cautious says. “Conceptually ‘Thin Ice on the Cake’ relates to being on the edge of something really bad as we grow nearer to death, but birthdays are also about celebrating the positives and joys of life. The cake is a great symbol of that. ‘Burning Up Slow’ is all about enjoying the ride.”

Have a listen to ‘Burning Up Slow’ below.

‘Thin Ice on the Cake’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Lip Service
2. Puffer
3. Camp Anonymous
4. Type II Nostalgia
5. Burning Up Slow
6. Sarah Tonin

See Cautious Clay live at the following dates:

30 Ohana Festival - Dana Point, CA

08 Roots N Blues Festival, Columbia, MO
11 Pepsi Center WTC, Mexico City, CDMX - supporting Lorde
12 Pepsi Center WTC, Mexico City, CDMA - supporting Lorde
14 Auditorio Telmex, Guadalajara, Jal - supporting Lorde

More like this