Listen First Aid Kit offer up new track ‘Turning Onto You’

Photo: Olof Grind

Lifted from their upcoming new album ‘Palomino’.

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Palomino’ on 4th November via Columbia Records, First Aid Kit are sharing their latest single ‘Turning Onto You’.

“‘Turning Onto You’ from ‘Palomino’ is out now!” The duo say. “A sweet love song. When recording this we wanted to achieve that old school ‘country soul’ sound. It was truly a team effort with an amazing brass section by Goran Kajfês and Per Johansson, a laid-back groove by Moussa Fadera, and killer George Harrison-slide guitar by Daniel Bengtson. Hope you like this one.”

Check it out below.

‘Palomino’ Tracklisting:
1. Out of My Head
2. Angel
3. Ready To Run
4. Turning Onto You
5. Fallen Snow
6. Wild Horses II
7. The Last One
8. Nobody Knows
9. A Feeling That Never Came
10. 29 Palms Highway
11. Palomino

See First Aid Kit live at the following dates:

28 Glasgow, UK O2 Academy
28 Glasgow, UK O2 Academy
30 Manchester, UK O2 Apollo

02 Cambridge, UK Corn Exchange
03 Birmingham, UK O2 Academy
05 Liverpool, UK Eventim Olympia
06 Cardiff, UK Motorpoint Arena
08 London, UK Eventim Apollo
09 London, UK Eventim Apollo

04 Berlin, DE Columbiahalle
05 Hamburg, DE Gruenspan
07 Paris, FR Casino de Paris
08 Brussels, BE Ancienne Belgique
09 Amsterdam, NL Melkweg Max
11 Köln, DE Kantine
12 Copenhagen, DK The Royal Opera
24 Helsinki, FI Messukeskus
27 Oslo, NO Sentrum Scene
28 Oslo, NO Sentrum Scene

01 Gothenburg, SE Scandinavium
03 Malmo, SE Malmo Arena
04 Stockholm, SE Avicii Arena

More like this