Listen DEADLETTER drop new track ‘Madge’s Declaration’

Photo: Joe Mulville

Lifted from their upcoming debut EP ‘Heat!’.

Ahead of the release of their debut EP ‘Heat!’ on 18th November via SO Recordings, DEADLETTER are sharing their latest single ‘Madge’s Declaration’.

“We wanted to make something that had elements of humour and danceability, trying to explore a genuinely terrifying idea in a manner which mirrors our cultural fascination with it,” frontman Zac Lawrence says. “Our tendency to work around the drumbeat and bassline is highly evident here, with the song climaxing in a cacophony of primal ecstasy.”

Have a listen below.

‘Heat!’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Weights
2. Madge’s Declaration
3. Binge
4. The Kingdom
5. Zeitgeist

See DEADLETTER live at the following dates:

02 - Austria, Vienna - Stadthalle*
04 - Luxembourg, Esch El Azette - Rockhal*
07 - Germany, Cologne - Lanxess Arena*
08 - Belgium, Antwerp - Sportpaleis*
11 - Middlesbrough - Base Camp Series
12 - Glasgow - Great Western Festival
27 - London, Brixton O2 Academy*

01 - London, Lexington (BBC Music Introducing)

*Supporting Placebo

More like this

Deadletter - Heat!

Deadletter - Heat!

For all their moodiness and arch seriousness, Deadletter are ripe for the spectacle.