Band Of Horses Announce New Album ‘Mirage Rock’

‘Mirage Rock’ is set to be released on the 17th September through Brown/Columbia Records.

Band of Horses have confirmed plans to release their brand new album on the 17th September.

The band’s fourth album - and follow-up to 2010’s ‘Infinity Arms’ - will be entitled ‘Mirage Rock’ and will come out through Brown/Columbia Records.

Produced by Glyn Johns - the man behind the likes of The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Rolling Stones, The Who and Led Zeppelin - and recorded at Sunset Sound in Los Angeles, ‘Mirage Rock’ is set to be an eleven-track effort, with the listing going something like this:

Knock Knock
How To Live
Slow Cruel Hands of Time
A Little Biblical
Shut-In Tourist
Dumpster World
Electric Music
Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
Long Vows
Heartbreak on the 101

The band also recently announced details of a UK tour, set for November this year. The dates are as follows.

15 HMV Institute, Birmingham
16 O2 Academy, Glasgow
19 Academy, Manchester
20 HMV Hammersmith Apollo, London

Tickets go on sale this Friday (13th July) at 9am.

Have a listen to the opening track from the album below, too.

More like this