Blur To Release Olympics Closing Ceremony Show On CD/DVD

The deluxe edition of ‘Parklive’ will be available as five-disc, casebound set.

Blur have announced plans to release their recent Olympics Closing Ceremony show as a special CD and DVD set.

The band took to the stage at Hyde Park in London back in August and have now announced plans to release the full live set on the 3rd December.

Available in several forms, fans can get themselves a double-CD set, a DVD or a five-disc combination set, which also includes footage from the band’s tiny show at the 100 Club earlier in the summer.

The backlisting of the double CD set is as follows.

1. Girls & Boys
2. London Loves
3. Tracy Jacks
4. Jubilee
5. Beetlebum
6. Coffee & TV
7. Out Of Time
8. Young And Lovely
9. Trimm Trabb
10. Caramel
11. Sunday Sunday
12. Country House
13. Parklife (featuring Phil Daniels)

1. Colin Zeal
2. Popscene
3. Advert
4. Song 2
5. No Distance Left To Run
6. Tender
7. This Is A Low
8. Sing
9. Under The Westway / Commercial Break
10. End Of A Century
11. For Tomorrow
12. The Universal

The deluxe edition of the set - which is available as five-disc, casebound set - also includes a CD of the band’s Maida Vale sessions, as well as a full DVD of the live show.

For more information, or to pre-order the ‘Parklive’ set, head to Blur’s website.

More like this

State of Flux: Graham Coxon

State of Flux: Graham Coxon

Welcome to ‘Superstate’, a dystopian world full of apocalyptic drama and personal revelation. Let Graham Coxon be your guide…

Superstate - Superstate

Superstate - Superstate

Graham Coxon’s naturally antsy pen lends just the right amount of discomfort to the atmosphere.