Cass McCombs Announces New Album

The double album follows on from McCombs’ 2011 album, ‘Humor Risk’.

Cass McCombs has announced a new album, ‘Big Wheel And Others’, to be released through Domino on 14th October.

The record features twenty-two songs and follows on from 2011’s ‘Humor Risk’. It will be available on double CD, standard and limited edition double vinyl, and digitally.

McCombs will be airing material from the release at a handful of UK dates, including: End Of The Road (30th August); Castle Hotel, Manchester (2nd September); and Queen Elizabeth Hall, London (13th January).

Listen to ‘There Can Be Only One’, and find the full tracklisting, below:

Disc 1
01. Sean I
02. Big Wheel
03. Angel Blood
04. Morning Star
05. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
06. Brighter!
07. There Can Be Only One
08. Name Written in Water
09. Joe Murder
10. Everything Has To Be Just-So

Disc 2
01. It Means A Lot To Know You Care
02. Dealing
03. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
04. Satan Is My Toy
05. Sean II
06. Home On The Range
07. Brighter! (Featuring Karen Black)
08. Untitled Spain Song
09. Sean III
10. Honesty Is No Excuse
11. Aeon Of Aquarius Blues
12. Unearthed

More like this