Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster Split

The Brighton band released three albums during the time they were active.

First Faithless, now this…

In a move that will shock very few indeed, Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster have announced they’ve split.

The Brighton band released three albums in total: their debut ‘Horse Of The Dog’ in 2002, follow up ‘The Royal Society’ in 2004, then most recently ‘Blood And Fire’ in 2010, after a six year break.

Speaking on the band’s Facebook, guitarist Dominic Knight said: ‘I am sorry to announce that the band have broken up. We all thank you for the years of love and support you have all shown. We are all now working on different projects.’