News Janelle Monáe Confirms ‘The Electric Lady’ Tracklist

Prince, Miguel and Solange to feature on Monáe’s new album.

Janelle Monáe

has confirmed that new album 'The Electric Lady' will be an expansive affair, separated into two discs (suites, in Monáe's case) and featuring some huge guest names.

Solange, Prince, Miguel and jazz bassist Esperanza Spalding will all appear on the album, due for release 9th September in the UK.

Monáe's third record contains the already unveiled 'Q.U.E.E.N' (feat. Erykah Badu) and 'Dance Apocalyptic'.

Janelle Monáe, 'The Electric Lady' tracklist:

Disc 1:
1. Suite IV Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love (feat. Prince)
3. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)
4. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)
5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
6. PrimeTime (feat. Miguel)
7. We Were Rock & Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What An Experience

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this