News Listen: Deep Sea Arcade Announce Single ‘Granite City’

Australian psych-poppers to release album track through New Music Club in June following May UK tour.

Australian psych-poppers Deep Sea Arcade have announced plans to release a new single to coincide with their ongoing tour of the UK.

The Sydney five-piece, who released their debut album 'Outlands' (reviewed on DIY here) towards the end of 2012, will put out album track 'Granite City' as a single through New Music Club on 3rd June.

An upbeat, catchy and summery song, it hears the band combining a 70s-ish psychedelic sound with some 90s-style jangly indie pop to charming effect.

Stream 'Granite City', taken from 'Outlands', below:

The single release comes as the band are part way through some UK live dates. Following recent appearances at Liverpool Sound City and Live At Leeds, the band are due to play in London, Brighton, and Nottingham this month. They'll also play at Deershed and Secret Garden Party in July.

Find full UK live dates below:

12 London, Cargo (Aussie BBQ)
16 Brighton, Sound Gallery at The Hub
18 Brighton, Great Escape Festival
22 Nottingham, Spanky Van Dykes (with Charlie Boyer & the Voyeurs)

19 North Yorkshire, Deershed
26 Cambirdgeshire, Secret Garden Party


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now