News Listen: Fiona Apple Streams Two New Tracks

You can now listen to both ‘Werewolf’ and ‘Anything We Want’.

Fiona Apple is streaming two new tracks from her forthcoming album 'The Idler Wheel Is Wiser Than The Driver Of The Screw, And Whipping Cords Will Serve You More Than Ropes Will Ever Do'.

The rather epically-titled record will be her first release in seven years and will be released on the 18th June.

You can now hear two new tracks - one of which is streaming thanks to Pitchfork - entitled 'Werewolf' and 'Anything We Want'.

Listen to 'Werewolf' here.

Listen to 'Anything We Want' below.

The tracklisting for the album (which is titled after a poem, similarly to Apple’s 1999 record, 'When the Pawn…', is as follows.

1. Every Single Night
2. Daredevil
3. Valentine
4. Jonathan
5. Left Alone
6. Werewolf
7. Periphery
8. Regret
9. Anything We Want
10. Hot Knife

More like this

DIY's Tracks of 2020

DIY’s Tracks of 2020

From chart-dominating hits through to iconic ruminations on life, here are DIY’s favourite tracks from across the past twelve months.

DIY's Albums of 2020

DIY’s Albums of 2020

From incendiary debuts, through to unexpected returns, here are DIY’s favourite albums from across the past twelve months.