News Listen: Sebadoh Unveil First New Material In Over A Decade

The band have released a new five-track EP, a taste of their upcoming 2013 album.”“

Sebadoh have released a new five-track EP through BandCamp, a taste of their 'upcoming 2013 album.' The release marks the band's first new material since 1999's 'The Sebadoh'.

Speaking about the EP, they say: 'New songs for 2012, a taste of our upcoming 2013 album, but, NONE of these songs will be on that album... I repeat: NONE of these songs will be on our forthcoming / in progress 2013 LP... this is our first new material in 14 years (wtf!)... proceeds from this will help us continue working on the LP and remain as independent as possible... Physical copies (CD) only available at shows on our upcoming tour...'

It was recorded during the summer of 2012,in Glendale California by Jakerock Mobile Recording Unit. Of the featured tracks, Lou Barlow wrote 'Keep The Boy Alive', 'Arbitrary High' and 'All Kinds', whilst Jason Loewenstein penned 'My Drugs' and 'I Don't Mind'.

secret EP by sebadoh

The aforementioned tour dates are as follows:

07 Philadelphia, Union Transfer
08 Boston, Middle East
09 Northampton, Pearl St.
10 Washington, DC, Black Cat
11 Carrboro, NC, Cats Cradle
12 Atlanta, GA, The Earl
14 Nashville, TN, Mercy Lounge
15 St Louis, MO, Off Broadway
16 Chicago, IL, Schubas
17 Cleveland, OH, Grog Shop
18 Hamilton, ON, Casbah
20 Toronto, ON, Horseshoe Tavern
21 Montreal, QUE, La Sala Rossa
22 New York, NY, Bowery Ballroom


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now