Pet Shop Boys Put Together New B-Sides Compilation

The two-disc bundle is due out on 6th February.

Pet Shop Boys are gearing up to release a brand new b-sides collection, titled ‘Format’.

The two-disc bundle is due out on 6th February, and consists of 38 tracks that have appeared as b-sides on the duo’s singles since 1996.

This isn’t the first time the Pet Shop Boys have released a b-sides compilation: ‘Format’ follows on from ‘Alternative’, which came out in 1995 and features b-sides released from 1985 to 1994.

The tracklisting is as follows:


‘The Truck Driver And His Mate’

‘Hit And Miss’

‘In The Night’ (1995)


‘How I Learned To Hate Rock ‘N’ Roll’

‘Discoteca’ (New Version) 

‘The Calm Before The Storm’

‘Confidential’ (Demo For Tina)

‘The Boy Who Couldn’t Keep His Clothes On’

‘Delusions Of Grandeur’

‘The View From Your Balcony’
‘Disco Potential’

‘Silver Age’

‘The Ghost Of Myself’

‘Casting A Shadow’


‘Sexy Northerner’




‘Searching For The Face Of Jesus’

‘Between Two Islands’

‘Friendly Fire’

‘We’re The Pet Shop Boys’


‘I Didn’t Get Where I Am Today’

‘The Resurrectionist’

‘Girls Don’t Cry’

‘In Private’ (7-Inch Mix): Pet Shop Boys With Elton John

‘Blue On Blue’

‘No Time For Tears’ (7-Inch Mix)

‘Bright Young Things’

‘Party Song’

‘We’re All Criminals Now’ 

‘Gin And Jag’ 

‘After The Event’

‘The Former Enfant Terrible’

‘Up And Down’