Suede Confirm Album Tracklisting And Release Date

The ten-track release is due in March.

Suede have announced the release date and tracklisting for their forthcoming new album, ‘Bloodsports’. As previously confirmed, the record is due in March, hitting stores on the 18th.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Barriers

2. Snowblind

3. It Starts And Ends With You
4. Sabotage

5. For The Strangers

6. Hit Me

7. Sometimes I Feel I’ll Float Away
8. What Are You Not Telling Me?

9. Always

10. Faultlines

The band’s comeback track ‘Barriers’ was released online last week, quickly followed by the video you can see below. Read our First Listen review of ‘Barriers’ here, and download the track free from

‘Bloodsports’ will also spawn the single ‘It Starts And Ends With You’, now due for release on the same day as the full-length, not in February as previously reported.

Speaking of their new material, frontman Brett Anderson (via NME) commented: ‘After a year of sweating and bleeding over the record it’s finally finished so we wanted to get some music out there as soon as we could. ‘Barriers’ isn’t the first single but we are proud of it enough just to chuck it out there and thought that it’s pulsing, romantic swell somehow summed up the feel of the album quite nicely.

‘The album is called ‘Bloodsports’. It’s about lust, it’s about the chase, it’s about the endless carnal game of love. It was possibly the hardest we’ve ever made but certainly the most satisfying. It’s ten furious songs for me have reclaimed from ourselves what Suede was always about; drama, melody and noise.’

Suede are also set to play a one off show at London’s Alexandra Palace on 30th March. Tickets are on sale now.

More like this