The Dead Weather Announce Singles Series, Running Until 2015

Series of singles amount to an eventual LP release in 2015.

Jack White’s Third Man Records has confirmed plans to release a series of singles from The Dead Weather; the band consisting of White, The Kills’ Alison Mosshart, alongside Dean Fertita, and Jack Lawrence.

The first single gets a release via Third Man’s Vault series, which requires a subscription. ‘Open Up (That’s Enough)’ and ‘Rough Detective’ will come out as a 7’.

These songs are not throw-aways. These songs are not demos. These songs are not outtakes,’ states Third Man, describing the songs as ‘ample reminders of the ferocity of this motley collection of low-lifes, grifters and ne’er-do-wells.’

Songs will be available digitally after Third Man posts out orders. All amount to an eventual album release in 2015.

Subscriptions are available between now and 31st October.

More like this