The Hold Steady Announce New Album, ‘Teeth Dreams’

‘Teeth Dreams’ is set to follow on from the band’s 2010 effort ‘Heaven Is Whenever’.

It’s been almost four years since The Hold Steady released their last album, but now, they’re back and they’ve got a sixth record in tow.

‘Teeth Dreams’ is set to follow on from the band’s 2010 effort ‘Heaven Is Whenever’, and according to Billboard - via Consequence of Sound - the record will be available through Razor & Tie’s brand new imprint, Washington Square.

Set for release on 25th March in the US - a UK date has yet to be confirmed - the album will also help to celebrate the band’s tenth anniversary. There are also plans for a massive US tour - dubbed the ‘Nights Go on Forever’ tour - that begins later this month. The first dates unveiled for the tour can be found below.

There are also plans to release a crowd-funded covers EP titled ‘RAGS’, which will see all proceeds being donated to the K + L Guardian Foundation.

29 Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe
30 St. Louis, MN @ Off Broadway
31 Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall

01 Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
03 Columbus, OH @ The A&R Music Bar
04 Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
06 Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
07 Harrisburg, PA @ The Abbey Bar

More like this

Place Your Bets: Sports Team

Place Your Bets: Sports Team

Against all odds, Sports Team have gone from a word-of-mouth novelty to genuine contenders. Now, with debut ‘Deep Down Happy’, they’re aiming for the gold medal.