The Twilight Sad Announce Remix Album Details

‘No One Can Ever Know - The Remixes’ features material re-worked by the likes of Liars, The Horrors and Com Truise.

Earlier this year, we brought you the news that The Twilight Sad were planning to release a remix album: now the full-length has a release date. ‘No One Can Ever Know - The Remixes’ is due on 5th November in the UK and 20th November in North American, and it’ll feature material re-worked by the likes of Liars, The Horrors and Com Truise.

The tracklist for the album is as follows:

1. Sick (Brokenchord Remix)
2. Sick (Com Truise Remix)
3. Nil (Liars Remix)
4. Not Sleeping (Tom Furse (The Horrors) Dub mix)
5. Alphabet (Instrumental) (JD Twitch/ Optimo Remix)
6. Not Sleeping (Warsnare Remix)
7. Nil (Breton Remix)
8. Alphabet (Ambassadeurs Remix)
9. Sick (Brokenchord Remix 2)

“We always try to release an EP with different versions of songs, in order to put out something for the fans after the initial album campaign has died down,” guitarist Andy MacFarlane previously told us of the release. “We like to release something that carries on the theme or the artwork and bridges a gap between releases. This time we thought instead of us doing different versions it would be more interesting to get some other folk in to give their own take and perspective.’

“I guess remixing is a kind of modern way of collaborating,’ he explained. ‘It’s become a lot easier to just send files back and forth - you are no longer restricted to being geographically close. I actually completely agree with what Thom Yorke said recently about electronic music being exciting and forward-thinking at the moment. It’ll be interesting to hear what the other people come up with.”

The band will also head out on a tour this October, kicking off in Newcastle. Catch them at:

20 MANCHESTER Sound Control
22 BIRMINGHAM Hare & Hounds
23 LONDON Dingwalls
24 BRISTOL Louisiana
25 CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
26 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
27 PRESTON Mad Ferret

More like this