Wild Flag Release Album Teaser Trailer, Plot North American Tour

The band have released a trailer for their self-titled debut, and plot a North American tour.

In honour of their self titled debut album, dropping 13th September in the US and 10th October in the UK, Wild Flag have made a teaser trailer you can check out below.

They are also taking a jaunt around North America this Autumn on tour. Their full dates are as follows:

24 Calgary, AL, Sled Island
25 Calgary, AL, Sled Island

22 Chicago, IL, Subterranean
23 Chicago, IL, Wicker Park Festival

12 Brooklyn, NY, Williamsburg Waterfront

03 Minneapolis, MN, Varsity Theatre
04 Omaha, NE, Waiting Room
05 Kansas City, MO, Record Bar
07 Champaign, IL, High Dive
09 Chicago, IL, Empty Bottle
10 Cleveland, OH, Grog Shop
11 Toronto, ON, Lee’s Palace
14 Boston, MA, Paradise
15 Brooklyn, NY, Bell House
16 Hoboken, NJ, Maxwell’s
18 New York, NY, Bowery Ballroom
19 Philadelphia, PA, Union Transfer
20 Washington, DC, Black Cat
21 Carrboro, NC, Cat’s Cradle
22 Athens, GA, 40 Watt
24 Birmingham, AL, Bottletree
26 New Orleans, LA, One Eyed Jacks
29 Austin, TX, Emo’s
31 Tempe, AZ, Rhythm Room

01 San Diego, CA, Casbah
02 Los Angeles, CA, Troubadour
03 Los Angeles, CA, Troubadour
04 San Francisco, CA, Great American Music Hall
05 San Francisco, CA, Great American Music Hall
07 Arcata, CA, Humboldt State
09 Portland, OR, Doug Fir
10 Portland, OR, Doug Fir
11 Seattle, WA, Neumo’s
12 Vancouver, BC, Biltmore Cabaret

Wild Flag - Album Trailer from Merge Records on Vimeo.

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

It’s been a slow and steady journey for Willie J Healey, but new LP ‘Twin Heavy’ finds the singer coming into his own, and making some new mates along the way.