Watch A.G. Cook remixes Perfume Genius‘Describe’

The track features on Perfume Genius’ new remix album.

Following the release of ‘Set My Heart On Fire Immediately’ in May last year, Perfume Genius is now gearing up to share the remix album - ‘IMMEDIATELY Remixes’ - later this month, sharing A.G. Cook’s remix of ‘Describe’ to get us even more hyped for what’s to come.

“I’m very honored to have all these incredible musicians rework these songs,” says Perfume Genius. “I felt personally remixed listening to their versions, hearing the spirit of my song completely transformed was very magical. Each one feels like a little portal to a fucked up shared world.”

Check out the ‘Describe’ remix below!

‘IMMEDIATELY Remixes’ Tracklisting:
1. Whole Life (Jaakko Eino Kalevi Remix)
2. Describe (A. G. Cook Remix)
3. Without You (Jim-E Stack Remix)
4. Jason (Planningtorock ‘Jason there’s no rush’ Remix)
5. Leave (Jenny Hval Remix)
6. On the Floor (Initial Talk Remix)
7. Your Body Changes Everything (Boy Harsher Remix)
8. Moonbend (Nídia Remix)
9. Just A Touch (Danny L Harle ‘Harelcore’ Remix)
10. Nothing At All (Westerman Rework)
11. One More Try (Actress Remix)
12. Some Dream (Koreless Remix)
13. Borrowed Light (Katie Dey Remix)

Tags: AG Cook, news, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY