Watch Alex G shares new single ‘Cross The Sea’

Photo: Chris Maggio

It’s the latest preview of his new album ‘God Save The Animals’.

Ahead of the release of his forthcoming ninth studio album ‘God Save The Animals’ on 23rd September, Alex G is sharing new single ‘Cross The Sea’.

Accompanied by a new video created by the artist Elliot Bech, check it out below.

‘God Save The Animals’ Tracklisting:
1. After All
2. Runner
3. Mission
4. S.D.O.S.
5. No Bitterness
6. Ain’t It Easy
7. Cross the Sea
8. Blessing
9. Early Morning Waiting
10. Immunity
11. Headroom Piano
12. Miracles
13. Forgive

See Alex G live at the following dates:

20 - Crickhowell, UK – Green Man Festival
22 - Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK – The Cluny
23 - Edinburgh, SC – The Liquid Room

MARCH 2023
18 – Manchester, UK – O2 Ritz
20 – Leeds, UK – University Stylus
21 – Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
22 – Bristol, UK – SWX Bristol
23 – London, UK – Roundhouse

Tags: Alex G, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

DIY's Tracks of 2022

DIY’s Tracks of 2022

From The 1975 to Shygirl; Arctic Monkeys to Ethel Cain; Yeah Yeah Yeahs to My Chemical Romance, here are the tracks we had on repeat this year.

Something Like Happiness: Alex G

Something Like Happiness: Alex G

Nine albums in and, on ‘God Save The Animals’, Alex G is still treading his own path. This time however, he’s letting a few more people in on the journey too.