News Caitlin Rose announces new album ‘CAZIMI’

It’s her first new album in almost a decade.

Nine years on since her last record ‘The Stand-In’, Caitlin Rose is back with brand new album ‘CAZIMI’, set for release on 18th November via names.

Sharing lead single ‘Black Obsidian’ alongside the news, Caitlin says, “I think it’s common for people to fall into or back into difficult relationships after great personal setbacks. They can give you a kind of escape from yourself. It gives you this mostly impossible puzzle of trying to figure out what it is the other person is missing, what you could give them to make them whole, then depriving yourself of it in the process. It’s projection for the sake of purpose, loving someone knowing that they will always disappoint you. Because wouldn’t you want them to do the same?”

Check it out below.

‘CAZIMI’ Tracklisting:
1. Carried Away
2. Modern Dancing
3. Getting It Right (feat. Courtney Marie Andrews)
4. Nobody’s Sweetheart
5. Lil’ Vesta
6. Black Obsidian
7. How Far Away
8. Blameless
9. Gemini Moon
10. Holdin’
11. All Right (Baby’s Got A Way)
12. Only Lies

Tags: Caitlin Rose, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.