Listen Charlie Hickey releases new song ‘Dandelions’

Photo: Frank Ockenfels

Lifted from his forthcoming debut album, ‘Nervous At Night’.

Ahead of the release of his debut album ‘Nervous At Night’ on 20th May on Saddest Factory Records, Charlie Hickey is releasing his newest single ‘Dandelions’.

“This is one of the most special songs to me on this album,” Charlie explains. “It’s about a time in my life and in the world that felt very stagnant but at the same time full of rapid change.”

Tune in below.

‘Nervous At Night’ Tracklisting:
1. Dandelions
2. Gold Line
3. Mid Air
4. Thirteen
5. Missing Years
6. Every Time I Think
7. Nervous At Night
8. Springbreaker
9. Choir Song (I Feel Dumb)
10. Month of September
11. Planet With Water

See Charlie Hickey live at the following dates:

06 | Madison, WI - Majestic~
08 | Des Moines, IA - Wooly's~
11 | Lincoln, NE - Bourbon Theatre~
12 | St. Louis, MO - Delmar Hall~
14 | Austin, TX - Emo's~
15 | Dallas, TX - House of Blues~
16 | Houston, TX - House of B~

10 | London, UK - The Garage* SOLD OUT
11 | London, UK - Sebright Arms
11-14 | Brighton, UK - The Great Escape Festival
17 | New York, NY - Mercury Lounge^
21 | Los Angeles, CA - Troubadour#

~ = w/ Wolf Alice
* = w/ MUNA
^ = w/ Gabe Goodman
# = w/ Ryann

Charlie Hickey will play The Great Escape, which takes place 11th May - 14th May 2022. DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now.

Tags: Charlie Hickey, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More