Listen Eades share new track ‘Backseat Politic’

The song is featured on album ‘Delusion Spree’, out Friday.

Ahead of the release of debut album ‘Delusion Spree’ this Friday (4th March), Leeds gang Eades have aired a new track.

‘Backseat Politic’ follows the previously-shared ‘Ever Changing’ and the title track. “We went in to record a classic” says frontman Harry Jordan of the record. “Lyrically, we wanted to talk about issues we’ve been going through without sounding like preachy dickheads” adds guitarist/vocalist Tom O’Reilly.

Eades tour the UK from mid-March.

16 Nottingham Chameleon
17 Stockton NE Volume
19 Bath St James Wine Vaults
20 Bristol Louisiana

12 Glasgow Broadcast
13 Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
14 Manchester YES Basement
15 Newcastle Bobiks
19 Birmingham Dead Wax Digbeth
21 Portsmouth Loft
23 Bristol Lanes
26 Brighton Hope & Ruin
27 St Albans Horn
28 London Sebright Arms

2 Leeds Brudenell Social Club

Listen to ‘Backseat Politic’ below.

Tags: Eades, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY