Watch Everything Everything share new track ‘Teletype’

It’s the opening track of their new A.I.-assisted album ‘Raw Data Feel’.

Ahead of the release of their new A.I.-assisted album ‘Raw Data Feel’ on 20th May via Infinity Industries / AWAL, Everything Everything are sharing the latest single ‘Teletype’.

“This song began in a very experimental way, with Alex and Jon sampling voice and guitar then putting it through a process that randomised each chord in a chaotic and glitchy rhythm. A very direct song, straight from the heart, with a fresh new openness that we felt was a good scene-setting for the record,” the band explain. “The video consists of human faces that were completely generated by AI, singing the song. It also includes several grotesque experiments that didn’t work, where the machine thought it was making a person but failed.”

Check it out now below.

‘Raw Data Feel’ Tracklisting:
1. Teletype
2. I Want A Love Like This
3. Bad Friday
4. Pizza Boy
5. Jennifer
6. Metroland Is Burning
7. Leviathan
8. Shark Week
9. Cut UP!
10. HEX
11. My Computer
12. Kevin’s Car
13. Born Under A Meteor
14. Software Greatman

See Everything Everything live at the following dates:

31 | Rock City, Nottingham

01 | O2 Academy, Leeds
02 | University, Newcastle
04 | SWG3, Glasgow
05 | O2 Academy, Liverpool
07 | Waterfront, Norwich
08 | Academy, Manchester
09 | O2 Academy, Birmingham
11 | O2 Academy, Bristol
12 | Dome, Brighton
13 | The Roundhouse, London
14 | Keele University, Stoke
16 | Academy, Dublin

Tags: Everything Everything, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More