News Field Music Reveal Tracklisting For Covers Album

It’ll be released on 1st October through Memphis Industries.

Field Music have confirmed more details for their forthcoming covers album, 'Field Music Play...'.

The release includes re-workings of tracks including Roxy Music's 'If There Is Something', The Beatles' 'Don't Pass Me By', and Pet Shop Boy's 'Heart', and follows on from their recent studio album 'Plumb'.

It'll be released on 1st October through Memphis Industries, with the following tracklisting:

1. Terrapin (Syd Barrett)
2. Born Again Cretin (Robert Wyatt)
3. Heart (Pet Shop Boys)
4. If There is Something (Roxy Music)
5. Don’t Pass Me By (The Beatles)
6. Suzanne (Leonard Cohen)
7. Fear is a Man's Best Friend (John Cale)
8. Rent (Pet Shop Boys)

The compilation is only available to purchase from the band’s website, The band will also be heading out on tour this October, alongside Golden Fables and Warm Digits. Catch them at:

03 Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree (w/ Golden Fables)
04 Glasgow, Oran Mor (w/ Golden Fables)
05 Leeds, The Cockpit (w/ Golden Fables)
06 Liverpool, Kazimier
11 Cardiff, clwb Ifor Bach (w/ Warm Digits)
12 Wolverhampton, Slade Rooms (w/ Warm Digits)
17 London, Electric Ballroom (w/ Golden Fables)
18 Brighton, The Haunt (w/ Golden Fables)
19 Bath, Komedia (w/ Golden Fables)
20 Coventry, Warwick Arts Centre (w/ Golden Fables)

Tags: Field Music, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.