News Iggy Pop announces new album ‘Every Loser’

Photo: Vincent Guignet

The news follows the release of his latest single ‘Frenzy’.

Set for release on 6th January, Iggy Pop has announced his nineteenth solo album ‘Every Loser’.

His first released via the recently announced partnership between Atlantic Records and Gold Tooth Records, the new label founded by the album’s executive producer Andrew Watt, Iggy says, “I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way. The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you.”

“Iggy Pop is a fucking icon,” Andrew adds. “A true original. The guy invented the stage dive..I still can’t believe he let me make a record with him. I am honored. It doesn’t get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go…turn it up and hold on…”

Check out recent single ‘Frenzy’ below.

‘Every Loser’ Tracklisting:
1. Frenzy
2. Strung Out Johnny
3. New Atlantis
4. Modern Day Rip Off
5. Morning Show
6. The News For Andy
7. Neo Punk
8. All The Way Down
10. My Animus Interlude
11. The Regency

Tags: Iggy Pop, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More