News Listen: Eels Stream New Album ‘Wonderful, Glorious’ In Full

Eels are streaming their tenth studio album a week ahead of release.

Eels are streaming their brand new album 'Wonderful, Glorious' online a week ahead of release - give it a listen below. The full-length is the band's tenth, due for release on 4th February through E Works / Vagrant Records.

The band recorded the album in their fully-equipped home studio - an entire house, with each room designated as a different recording space. 'The attic is the control room, and right below it, the living room is a live performance room, then one of the bedrooms is the isolation booth. It’s great,' frontman Mark Oliver Everett (aka E) told DIY.

'The one thing that we can do now, that we couldn’t before, is all five of us set up together and play as a live band, and do something in one take if we want to. Whereas in the basement, maybe three of us at best could do that. You get an energy from doing that, that you can’t get elsewhere, so it’s a nice option that we have now.'

'Wonderful, Glorious' follows on from 2010's 'Tomorrow Morning', the final part of a trilogy that also included the albums 'Hombre Lobo' and 'End Times'.

Eels will be heading out on tour in support of the release this March, with dates in Manchester, Glasgow, London and Birmingham, amongst others. Catch them at:

15 Olympia - Dublin
17 Academy - Manchester
18 O2 Academy - Glasgow
19 O2 Academy - Leeds
21 O2 Academy Brixton - London
23 O2 Academy - Bournemouth
25 Dome - Brighton
26 UEA - Norwich
27 Rock City - Nottingham
29 O2 Academy - Bristol
30 O2 Academy - Birmingham

Tickets are on sale now.

Tags: Eels, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.