Watch Muse drop new track ‘Kill Or Be Killed’

Photo: Nick Fancher

Their new album ‘Will Of The People’ lands next month.

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Will Of The People’ on 26th August, Muse are sharing new track ‘Kill Or Be Killed’.

“’Kill Or Be Killed’ is Muse at their heaviest!” Matt Bellamy says. “We wanted to update our hard rock sound on this album and with ‘Kill Or Be Killed’ we found a modern metal sound featuring double bass drum action and even a death growl. Lyrically the song takes influence from my favourite Paul McCartney song ‘Live And Let Die’, a dark take on how life’s adversity can sometimes bring out the worst human instincts to survival at any costs.”

Check it out below.

‘Will Of The People’ Tracklisting:
1. Will Of The People
2. Compliance
3. Liberation
4. Won’t Stand Down
5. Ghosts (How Can I Move On)
6. You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween
7. Kill Or Be Killed
8. Verona
9. Euphoria
10. We Are Fucking Fucked

See Muse live at the following dates:

04 – Los Angeles, The Wiltern
11 – Chicago, The Riviera Theatre
14 – Toronto, The History
16 – New York City, The Beacon Theatre
23 – Amsterdam, Royal Theatre Carré
25 – Paris, Salle Pleyel
26 – Milan, Alcatraz

Tags: Muse, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More