News Rae Morris announces new album [email protected]

Listen to new track ‘Running Shoes’ now.

After returning with ‘No Woman Is An Island’ earlier this year, her first single since 2018, Rae Morris has announced that her new album ‘[email protected]’ will be out on 8th July.

Named after Rae’s MSN handle as a child, the record was written and recorded at home in North London with her partner Fryars alongside their close friend Sean O’Hagan of The High Llamas and Stereolab.

The record was mixed by engineer Shawn Everett (Kacey Musgraves, Adele, SZA) in his LA studio. As Rae says, “We knew we wanted the record to sound like an old film, and he was the only man for the job.”

Check out the track list and new single ‘Running Shoes’ below.

[email protected]’ Tracklisting:
1. No Woman Is An Island
2. Better Man
3. Low Brow
4. Spitting From The Top
5. Morning Isn’t Morning
6. Go Dancing (ft. Fryars)
7. Skyscraper Love
8. Running Shoes
9. A Table For Two
10. The Carrot
11. In The Wild

See Rae Morris live at the following dates:

06 – At Home Farm, Hertfordshire

13 – Boardmasters Festival, Cornwall
26 – All Points East Festival, London

Tags: Rae Morris, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More