Watch Samia releases new single ‘Mad At Me’

Photo: Sophia Matinazad

The song is lifted from her upcoming second album ‘Honey’.

With her sophomore album ‘Honey’ set for release on 27th January via Grand Jury Music, Samia is releasing her newest single ‘Mad At Me’.

“The lyrics for ‘Mad At Me’ came from a poem I’d written about imagining what it’d be like to stop caring about what anyone was thinking,” Samia explains. “I was cosplaying a position that I haven’t experienced - which is of literally any confidence in my point of view. In the video we tried to embody that character - a bunch of girls having a good time in spite of it all. It is a big lie.

“I wrote it with Rostam Batmanglij on the day we met. Such an honor to have Papa Mbye on it!!”

Check out ‘Mad At Me’ below.

‘Honey’ Tracklisting:
01 Kill Her Freak Out
02 Charm You
03 Pink Balloon
04 Mad At Me
05 Sea Lions
06 To Me It Was
07 Breathing Song
08 Honey
09 Nanana
10 Amelia
11 Dream Song

See Samia live at the following dates:

01 - Glasgow - 02 Academy*
02 - Dublin - 3Olympia Theatre*
04 - Birmingham - O2 Academy
05 - Manchester - O2 Victoria Warehouse*
07 - Bristol - O2 Academy
08 - Brighton - Brighton Dome*
10 - London - Alexandra Palace*
13 - London - Pitchfork London (@ The Roundhouse)*

*Supporting Maggie Rogers

Tags: Samia, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Samia - Honey

Samia - Honey

A bright and inviting pop album that brilliantly captures the emotional snapshots of life.