News Sonic Youth To Release Soundtrack To French Film

The band’s soundtrack to ‘Simon Werner a Disparu’ will be released for digital download on 25th January.

Sonic Youth are set to release their soundtrack to ‘Simon Werner a Disparu’ in 3 formats over the first 3 months of 2011. The album will be available for digital download on 25th January; on CD from 15th February and, finally, as an LP complete with download card on 1st March.

According to the band's news blog, the film itself will be released in France on DVD on 1st February 2011 with a bonus preview disk of Sonic Youth's soundtrack.


1- Thème de Jérémie
2- Alice et Simon
3- Les Anges au piano
4- Chez Yves (Alice et Clara)
5- Jean-Baptiste à la fenêtre
6- Thème de Laetitia
7- Escapades
8- La Cabane au Zodiac
9- Dans les bois / M. Rabier
10- Jean-Baptiste et Laetitia
11- Thème de Simon
12- Au Café

13- Thème d’Alice (CD bonus track/available as download with LP)

Tags: Sonic Youth, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.