Plug in: Soulwax have shared new track ‘Missing Wires’

It’s the latest cut from their first album in twelve years!

After returning with new track ‘Transient Program For Drums and Machinery’ last year, Soulwax are set to release their first album in a whopping eleven years on 24th March.

‘From Deewee’, based on their tour which kicked off last summer, was recorded in one night this February at the Dewaele brothers’ DEEWEE studio in Ghent, Belgium (after a fair bit of rehearsing of course!) It’s set to feature all of the same musicians and the same set up from that tour, and will feature a huge wealth of vintage synths.

As another taste of what to expect, the pair have shared a new cut, ‘Missing Wires’, a groove-laden dance number that’s chock full of blistering percussion.

Listen to ‘Missing Wires’ and see all of Soulwax’s upcoming tour dates below.

29 Milan Magazzini Generali
30 Zurich Halle 622
31 Cologne Live Music Hall

01 Berlin Huxleys
03 Paris Elysee Montmartre
04 Amsterdam Paradiso
05 Luxembourg Rockhal
07 Lille L’Aeronef
08 London Electric Brixton
09 Manchester Ritz

Tags: Soulwax, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More