Watch Stormzy releases new track ‘Hide & Seek’

It’s the first taste of his upcoming new album ‘This Is What I Mean’.

With his eagerly-awaited third album ‘This Is What I Mean’ set to land on 25th November via 0207 Def Jam, Stormzy is giving us our first official taste of what to expect, sharing new track ‘Hide & Seek’.

Creating his new album during a Stormzy music camp in Osea Island, Stormzy says, “When you hear about music camps they always sound intense and sombre. People saying: ‘We need to make an album.’ ‘We need to make some hit records.; But this felt beautifully free. We’re all musicians but we weren’t always doing music. Some days we played football or walked around taking pictures. And the bi-product to that was very beautiful music. Because when you marry that ethos with world class musicians and the best producers, writers and artists in the world, and we’re in one space, that’s a recipe for something that no one can really imagine. You can’t even calculate what that’s going to come up with. And it came up with a big chunk of this album.”

Check out ‘Hide & Seek’ below.

‘This Is What I Mean’ Tracklisting:
1. Fire + Water
2. This Is What I Mean
3. FireBabe
4. Please
5. Need You
6. Hide & Seek
7. My Presidents Are Black
8. Sampha’s Plea
9. Holy Spirit
10. Bad Blood
11. I Got My Smile Back
12. Give It To The Water

Tags: Stormzy, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More