Listen: Swet Shop Boys announce new EP ‘Sufi La’

It follows on from their 2016 debut album ‘Cashmere’.

Hot on the heels of their ‘Cashmere’ debut album, Swet Shop Boys are set to release a new EP later this month.

Out on 16th May - with a white vinyl version out as a record store day special - ‘Sufi La’ moves away from the political barb of their first album, focusing instead on equally fined-tuned bangers about everything from bird-watching to zombies. The tracklisting is as follows.


1. Anthem
2. Sufi La
3. Thas My Girl
4. Zombie
5. Birding
6. Need Moor

Read DIY’s interview with Swet Shop Boys here, and listen to EP cut ‘Thas My Girl’ below.

Tags: Swet Shop Boys, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY