News Tame Impala are teaming up with Diana Ross for new track ‘Turn Up The Sunshine’

The song is on the forthcoming ‘Minions: The Rise of Gru’ soundtrack that also features St. Vincent, Brockhampton, Phoebe Bridgers and more!

Set for release on 20th May, Tame Impala and Diana Ross are teaming up for new track ‘Turn Up The Sunshine’.

Lifted from the soundtrack for new film ‘Minions: The Rise of Gru’, the soundtrack was produced by Bleachers’ Jack Antonoff and features new versions of 70s hits from St. Vincent, Brockhampton, Phoebe Bridgers, Kali Uchis, Tierra Whack, and loads more.

Check out the soundtrack’s track list below.

‘Minions: The Rise of Gru’ Tracklisting:
1. Turn Up The Sunshine – Diana Ross ft. Tame Impala
2. Shining Star – Brittany Howard ft. Verdine White (Earth, Wind & Fire 1975)
3. Funkytown – St. Vincent (Lipps Inc in 1979)
4. Hollywood Swinging – BROCKHAMPTON (Kool & The Gang 1974)
5. Desafinado – Kali Uchis (Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto 1959)
6. Bang Bang – Caroline Polachek (Nancy Sinatra 1966)
7. Fly Like an Eagle – Thundercat (Steve Miller Band 1976)
8. Goodbye To Love – Phoebe Bridgers (The Carpenters 1972)
9. Instant Karma! – Bleachers (John Lennon 1970)
10. You’re No Good – Weyes Blood (Linda Ronstadt 1975)
11. Vehicle – Gary Clark Jr. (The Ides of March 1970)
12. Dance to the Music – H.E.R. (Sly and The Family Stone 1967)
13. Black Magic Woman – Tierra Whack (Santana 1970)
14. Cool – Verdine White
15. Born To Be Alive – Jackson Wang (Patrick Hernandez 1979)
16. Cecilia – The Minions (Simon & Garfunkel 1970)
17. Bang Bang – G.E.M. (Nancy Sinatra 1966)
18. Kung Fu Suite – RZA
19. Minions: The Rise of Gru Score Suite – Heitor Pereira

Tags: Tame Impala, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY