News The Libertines and Lethal Bizzle to perform at AIM Awards 2022

The ceremony takes place later this month.

Returning to London’s Roundhouse on 28th September, the AIM Independent Music Awards have announced that The Libertines and Lethal Bizzle will be performing at the star-studded ceremony.

Alongside his performance, Lethal Bizzle will also be receiving the Outstanding Contribution Award in association with Merlin. “It’s nice to get your flowers when you can still smell them,” Lethal Bizzle says.

Check out the announcement below, and see the full list of AIM Awards nominees too.

UK Independent Breakthrough in association with YouTube Music
Children of Zeus (First Word Records)
Warmduscher (Bella Union)
Knucks (No Days Off)
Nova Twins (Marshall Records)
Wet Leg (Domino Recording Company)

International Breakthrough in association with Deezer
Amyl & the Sniffers (Rough Trade)
Blxst (Red Bull Records)
Kokoroko (Brownswood Recordings)
Mdou Moctar (Matador Records)
Mitski (Dead Oceans)

Best Independent Track in association with Meta
Anz - ‘You Could Be’ (ft. George Riley) (Ninja Tune)
Dave - ‘Starlight’ (Neighbourhood Recordings)
FKA twigs - ‘tears in the club’ ft. the weeknd (Young Recordings)
Jeshi - ‘Protein’ feat. Obongjayar (Because Music)
Knucks, SL - ‘Nice & Good’
Nova Twins - ‘Antagonist’
Overmono - ‘So U Kno’ (XL Recordings)
Wet Leg - ‘Chaise Longue’
Wu-Lu - ‘Broken Homes’ (Warp Records)
Yves Tumor - ‘Jackie’ (Warp Records)

Best Independent EP/Mixtape
FKA Twigs - ‘CAPRISONGS’ (Young Recordings)
Joy Orbison - ‘still slipping vol.1’ (XL Recordings)
Surya Sen - ‘At What Cost?’ (Skint Records)
TAAHLIAH - ‘Angelica’ (untitled (recs))

Best Independent Album in association with Spotify
Boj - ‘Gbagada Express’ (Moves Recordings)
Children Of Zeus - ‘Balance’ (First Word Records)
Cleo Sol - ‘Mother’ (Forever Living Originals)
Dave - ‘We’re All Alone In This Together’
Dave Okumu - ‘Knopperz’ (Neighbourhood Recordings)
Emma-Jean Thackray - ‘Yellow’ (Movementt)
Mustafa - ‘When Smoke Rises’ (Young)
Nilüfer Yanya - ‘Painless’ (ATO Records)
SAULT - ‘NINE’ (Forever Living Originals)
Walt Disco - ‘Unlearning’ (Lucky Number)

Best [Difficult] Second Album in association with BBC 6 Music
Black Country, New Road - ‘Ants From Up There’ (Ninja Tune)
Jana Rush - ‘Painful Enlightenment’ (Planet Mu Records)
Nilüfer Yanya - ‘Painless’
Ross From Friends - ‘Tread’ (Brainfeeder)
Tirzah - ‘Colourgrade’ (Domino Recording Company)

Best Independent Remix
ATO - ‘no caroline remix’ (FLOHIO) (MCMXCV)
Erike de Casier - ‘Polite (Mura Masa Remix)’ (4AD)
Ibeyi - ‘Lavender & Red Roses ft. Jorja Smith (Champion Remix)’ (XL Recordings)
MF DOOM - ‘Gazzillion Ear (Thom Yorke Man on Fire Remix)’ (Lex Records)
Shygirl - ‘BDE (Kaydy Cain Remix)’ (Because Music)

One To Watch in association with BBC Introducing
Barry Can’t Swim (Technicolour / Ninja Tune)
Jeshi (Because Music)
Léa Sen (Partisan Records)
Nia Archives (HIJINXX)

Tags: The Libertines, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More