News The Regrettes announce new album ‘Further Joy’

Check out new single ‘That’s What Makes Me Love You’ now.

Set for release on 8th April via Warner Records, The Regrettes have announced their third album ‘Further Joy’.

“That phrase ‘further joy’ summarized what it meant to be on the hamster wheel of constantly chasing happiness, but in turn, that’s what makes you unhappy,” the band’s Lydia Night explains. “I was stuck in a loop of wanting to be better, wanting to be good, and therefore I couldn’t be here. I couldn’t be present.”

Sharing new track ‘That’s What Makes Me Love you’ alongside the news, Lydia adds, “I was in a dark anxious place and realized that I was becoming very critical of my partner. I got out of that place by realizing, ‘I love this person for exactly who they are, and nothing needs to change about who they are or who I am to make each other happy.’ The song came from me flipping the narrative to ‘That’s not why I should be scared. That’s why I love you.’”

Check it out below.

‘Further Joy’ Tracklisting:
1. ‘Anxieties (Out of Time)’
2. ‘Monday’
3. ‘That’s What Makes Me Love You’
4. ‘Barely on My Mind’
5. ‘Subtleties (Never Giving Up On You)’
6. ‘La Di Da’
7. ‘Homesick’
8. ‘Better Now’
9. ‘Rosy’
10. ‘You’re So Fucking Pretty’
11. ‘Step 9’
12. ‘Nowhere’
13. ‘Show Me You Want Me’

Tags: The Regrettes, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More