Listen Slow Pulp share new track ‘Montana’

Slow Pulp share new track ‘Montana’
Photo: Alec Basse

Their debut album ‘Moveys’ arrives next month!

With their debut album ‘Moveys’ set for release on 9th October, Chicago-based shoegazers Slow Pulp are giving us our latest taste of what to expect, sharing new track ‘Montana’.

“This song is about moving beyond defining myself in terms of my mental health,” the band’s Emily Massey explains. “I’ve been working through this over the last couple of years and this song is a reflection of this process and where I am now. “Montana” was the first song we finished recording for the album. Henry’s early demo was kind of heavy and distorted, and when we went to play it together for the first time, it came out a lot slower and cleaner. Our friend Willie Christianson wrote and recorded the slide guitar and harmonica parts.”

Check it out below.

‘Moveys’ Tracklisting:
1. New Horse
2. Trade It
3. Idaho
4. Track
5. At It Again
6. Channel 2
7. Whispers (In The Outfield)
8. Falling Apart
9. Montana
10. Movey

More like this