Albert Hammond Jr releases new video for album track ‘818

It’s the latest in a series of visuals to compliment selected tracks from his recent album, ‘Melodies On Hiatus’.

Photo: Scottie Cameron

Albert Hammond Jr has today shared an official video for ‘818’ - one of the eighteen tracks from his recent solo album ‘Melodies On Hiatus’, which was released last month via Red Bull Records.

It’s the last instalment in an episodic collection directed by Angela Ricciardi and Silke Weinberg, which also includes videos accompanying the album tracks ‘One Chance’, ‘Memo of Hate’, ‘100-99’, and ‘Old Man’. The video hones in on Hammond Jr performing at the centre of a prism of light, having woken up following a brutal beating (in the video for ‘One Chance’).

The bumper tracklist for ‘Memories On Hiatus’ is:

1. 100-99 (feat. GoldLink)
2. Downtown Fred
3. Old Man
4. Darlin’
5. Thoughtful Distress (feat. Matt Helders & Steve Stevens)
6. Libertude
7. Memo of Hate
8. Home Again
9. I Got You
10. Caught by Night
11. Dead Air
12. One Chance
13. Remember (feat. Rainsford)
14. 818
15. Fast Kitten
16. I’d Never Leave
17. Never Stop
18. False Alarm
19. Alright Tomorrow (feat. Rainsford)

Watch the video for ‘818’ below.

Tags: Albert Hammond Jr, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY