Watch Amyl and The Sniffers release new track ‘Hertz’

Photo: Jamie Wdziekonski

It’s the latest taste of new album ‘Comfort To Me’.

Ahead of the release of their eagerly-awaited new album ‘Comfort To Me’ this Friday, Amyl and The Sniffers have shared new track ‘Hertz’.

“Hertz is a daydream of wanting to go to the country/bush and see landscapes other then the city, go like four wheeling driving or getting sunburnt and having fresh air,” Amy Taylor explains. “Repulsed by confinement kind of daydream. sometimes when we’re on tour and we drive past a field I just want to run in it. Frustration of being stuck in one place. didn’t know who I was writing it about but after I wrote it I figured out who I was imagining driving around with. It was written in 2019 but very much so sounds like a pandemic song.”

Check it out below.

‘Comfort To Me’ Tracklisting:
1. Guided by Angels
2. Freaks to the Front
3. Choices
4. Security
5. Hertz
6. No More Tears
7. Maggot
8. Capital
9. Don’t Fence Me In
10. Knifey
11. Don’t Need A Cunt (Like You To Love Me)
12. Laughing
13. Snakes

Tags: Amyl & The Sniffers, news, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY